Out of whack

Ugh, I’m a terrible devotee. I haven’t done anything since Wep Ronpet. I mean anything. Not so much as a glass of water.

But I do have my reasons. Basically, my family and I have had to adjust to a monumental change in schedule. We went from having no schedule to having a rather busy one. And this change occurred overnight, there was no easing into it. Just wham! new schedule.

So I’ve been dealing with that. It’s quite a change. Add to this that we also got a new member of the house. (My husband finally got to move in! Yay!) And it’s been downright chaotic over here.

So. I haven’t done anything beyond some light reading.  So… I’m a bad devotee. But I don’t think the Netjeru hold it against me. I don’t think They would do that. I’m sure the Netjeru are aware of our fleshy prison and all the caveats that go with it.

You may be wondering why I’m bothering to post if I haven’t been doing anything. Well, so am I. I guess I feel the need to do something. This is at the least good form, if not actually therapeutic. I’ve been trying to focus on too many things at once, I think.

Be a good wife. Be a good devotee. Do what you’re told. Its all very tiring and rather stressful. Admittedly, my anxiety has gone down in general. Mostly due to increased physical contact with my husband and a better paying job for him. But I’m still tired and I’m still stressed out. Now we have to try to save money. Which is hard to begin with, but we are still playing catch up too. Because we had to put so much off before due to lack of finances.

I feel like I’m telling my life’s story. But really, it all does affect my practice. I don’t know what to do with myself most days. I think I need to devote more time to research. I’m going to try to do that. I’ll let you know how it goes.

Leave a Reply

